Group members present at TMS 2021 Annual Meeting

Many of our group members attended and presented research at the TMS 2021 Annual Meeting, held from March 15th-18th.

Professor Kumar Sridharan presented “Wear Behavior of Incoloy 800HT and Incone 617 for HighTemperature Gas-cooled Reactor (HTGR) Applications.”

Dr. Hwasung Yeom presented “Evaluation of Oxide Dispersion Strengthened (ODS) Steel Fuel Cladding Tubes Manufactured by Cold Spray Technology.”

Will Doniger presented “Electrochemistry and Corrosion Studies for Alloy Development for Molten Salt Reactors (MSRs) .”

Tyler Dabney presented “Cold Spray Chromium Deposition for Accident Tolerant Fuel Cladding.”

Kyle Quillin presented “Development of PVD Cr Coatings for Hydrothermal Corrosion Mitigation of SiC-SiCf Fuel Cladding in LWRs.”

Nick Pocquette presented “Cold Spray Stainless Steel Deposition to Mitigate CISCC in Canisters for Used Nuclear Fuel Storage.”

John Lacy presented a poster entitled “Development of Hydrothermal Corrosion Barrier Coatings for High-density Nuclear Fuels.”